Product Recalls and Alerts

Several varieties of Rainbow Light vitamins are labeled Gluten-Free but also have the statement "Contains milk, soy, and wheat traces from enzyme fermentation media." This is not allowed. It has been reported to the FDA, and Gluten-Free Watchdog has reached out to Rainbow Light. Click here for more information about this product alert. Click here to read what the FDA has to say about gluten-free labeling of foods containing bacteria, enzymes, & yeast grown on gluten-containing media.

Image
Image

Two lots of Dole Sunflower Crunch Chopped Salad Kits were recalled due to possible undeclared allergens (wheat and tree nuts). Click here to read the full recall notice.

O Organics Plant Based Mushroom and Veggie Organic Burger Patties have been recalled due to having a false gluten-free claim on the label. These products contain wheat. Click here to read about this recall.
Image