Is wine OK on the gluten-free diet?

1
Katarina Mollo MEd, RDN, LDN
Q: Is wine OK on the gluten-free diet?

Answer


Yes, wine should be ok on the gluten-free diet, wine is fermented from grapes and does not contain gluten. However, be careful with wine coolers as they often contain barley malt. For more information on alcoholic beverages check out our FAQ about alcohol and the gluten-free diet.

Reviewed October 21, 2022.

Note: This information is provided by NCA and Katarina Mollo MEd, RDN, LDN, NCA's Director of Education. This information is meant for educational purposes only and is not intended to substitute for personalized medical advice or replace any medical advice provided directly to you by your health care provider. No liability is assumed by the NCA or Katarina Mollo, MEd, RDN, LDN by providing this information.

Visited 340 Times, 1 Visit today